How to Cancel Shopify Plan and APP Subscription?

Reading Time: 5 minutes

Shopify is considered to be the most popular e-commerce platform. You can register, create a store and sell online. You can also cancel or delete your subscription.

Shopify is a great platform but it will have its ups and downs just as you may have some unwelcome problems. What can you do to stop these things from happening? How can you find a new way for yourself? What can you do if your goal is to simply move Shopify’s store to another website, e-commerce platform or Shopify to WooCommerce.

This post will explain how to cancel Shopify subscription and delete Shopify account. If you’re ready to give up Shopify, you can delete your Shopify Account. You can cancel the subscription and return at a later date.

Before you delete your Shopify account, here are some things to consider

  • The Shopify support team cannot close your store for you. You must do it manually. You are the only person who can close your Shopify store.
  • Your account on Shopify will be cancelled when you close the store. You will lose access to the admin page. If you want to manage it, this would be surprising. Instead of closing down the store, you can try a different solution.
  • The store’s URL and name will be lost when the store is closed. Learn how to modify Shopify store URL. This means that you won’t be able to activate a new store using the same name and URL.
  • You don’t need to choose the pricing plan if your store is still under a free trial . Follow these steps to close your store. You cannot extend your trial period if you close your store while it is being paused. You will need to select a pricing plan for reactivating your store after your trial period is over.
Also Read  What is Facebook Dropshipping and How to Do it?

Before you can delete your Shopify account, there are some things that must be done

  • All Shopify charges and bills must be paid. You won’t be allowed to close your Shopify store if you don’t do this.
  • If you need to contact third-party providers, You will notify them about the closing date of your shop and they will close your Shopify Account.
  • You can uninstall Shopify apps, but they will still charge you, especially if you pay a monthly subscription. It is best to uninstall apps directly. This will prevent you from being charged via apps. This should be done before you pause or close your store.
  • If you are using a different provider, it is best to transfer your custom domain. You must also remove the domain from third-party sellers. You will be restricted from using this domain to create other websites or stores.

How to Delete Shopify Account completely

Step 1: Navigate to Settings

First, you must log into your Shopify account. Next, go to the admin page. You will see the menu to the left. Tap on the Settings link at the bottom.

This is our own Service Offered by the Blog Author.

shopify dropshipping store set up

Step 2: Choose an Account

There are many options available here. You will see a lot of options here. Tap on the Account section to go to the Account page.

Also Read  Useful Tips to do Market Research For Dropshipping

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom and click on Close Store

Scroll down to the bottom. The Store status section will be visible. This section allows for you to modify the store status. You can also close your shop here. After carefully considering your options and being ready to close Shopify’s store, click on the Close store button. The following image has been marked for you to easily find it.

Step 4: Enter your password, then click on Confirm

This step will stop any bad guy from accessing your admin page and closing your store arbitrarily. This step, in other words is to confirm that you are the one closing your store. To continue, simply enter your password and click Confirm.

Step 5: Choose the reason, and click Close

Shopify will then ask you why the store should be closed. This shows Shopify’s interest in you and helps them to get to know you better. They will have more ideas to help customers, and can upgrade or change if necessary. Don’t forget to leave a reason, and click the Close option.

How to cancel your Shopify Subscription

Cancel or pause your Shopify Subscription This is a great option because you have the ability to come back anytime and reopen your Shopify store. You have the option to decide when you want to re-operate, and you don’t have regrets about closing the store. Your account will be protected by your pause store. Your account will not be closed, even though you have closed the store. Follow these steps to Pause Shopify account.

Also Read  8 Best Korean Fashion Jewelry Wholesale Suppliers

Step 1: Navigate to Settings

First, make sure you log into your Shopify account. Next, go to the admin page. You will see the menu to the left. Tap on the Settings link at the bottom.

Step 2: Choose an Account

There are many options available here. You will see a lot of options here. Tap on the Account section to go to the Account page.

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom and click on Pause store

Scroll down to the bottom. The Store status section will be visible. This section allows for you to modify the store status. You can also close your store from this section. After carefully considering the matter and being willing to return in a suitable time, click on the Pause store link. The following image has been marked for your convenience.

Step 4: Confirm your billing cycle details

A new dialogue will appear in this step. You will need to view all information and confirm your billing details.

How do I cancel my Shopify app subscription?

Two ways can Shopify apps be billed. The first is that Shopify will charge you the monthly subscription fee if you have purchased it through Shopify. If you purchased the subscription through Shopify and connected the app to Shopify, then you will most likely also receive an invoice.

Also Read  7+ Best Hair Products for Dropshipping eCommerce

In either case, the first stage remains the same.

  1. Log in to your shop
  2. Click on “Apps” from the Shopify Dashboard.
  3. Click on the app that you want to delete and click ‘Delete.
  4. On the next pop-up screen, press ‘Delete’ once more.
  5. Check your website to make sure it is working smoothly.

In the second case, however, you’ll need to unsubscribe from the app provider website.

How do I delete my Shopify account after a trial?

After the trial, you will need to delete the Shopify account. This is the same process as closing the store. Log in as the owner and go to settings. Then, close the store. As mentioned, this should only be done if you have purchased a plan. Shopify will handle it for you.

Will I be charged if I close my Shopify shop?

No further payments are required if you have purchased your domain and all extensions/apps from Shopify. For third-party apps/extensions you must first disconnect from Shopify and then unsubscribe to each Shopify app developers site. You can avoid additional charges only then.

How do I make Shopify not live?

Shopify offers a third option for those who wish to move their Shopify store offline, but still make modifications. For a small monthly fee, the ‘Pause and build’ option allows to create Shopify stores . This feature is only available to those who have been on a paid plan for more than 60 days.

This is our own Service Offered by the Blog Author.

shopify dropshipping store set up
Also Read  7 Best Wholesale Pallets Suppliers in China and US

Conclusion

You have it! This is a simple, step-by–step guide to help you answer the question “How do I cancel my Shopify plan?” You have the option to close, pause, or pause your Shopify store and build it. No matter which option you choose, be sure to get rid of any loose ends. If necessary, pay any outstanding fees, disconnect extensions/apps and transfer domain.

FAQ

Will I be charged for apps even if I stop Shopify?

As long as the apps are purchased through Shopify, you will not be invoiced. Invoices will be sent to any external apps that were purchased directly through Shopify.

What happens if Shopify doesn’t charge you?

Shopify will immediately close your store if you fail to make a payment, or miss a payment twice. Your store will remain closed until you pay your dues, or buy a new plan. This will happen only after midnight UTC on the billing date.

How can I delete my Shopify credit card?

Shopify integration rules currently does not allow you remove credit card information. You can only replace your card to ensure there is always a valid credit card when you pay your invoice. You can’t remove the credit card if you don’t want to use Shopify.

Table of Contents