If I Close My Shopify Store Will I Still Be Charged?

Reading Time: 4 minutes

What happens if my Shopify shop is closed? You might think about what happens if your Shopify store is closed if you sell products on Shopify.

How do I pause Shopify? You may not be generating enough profits or the monthly premium may be too high. Sometimes things don’t go according to plan in business. Unpredictable sales fluctuations can cause sales to plummet. Economic circumstances change constantly, so you may want to consider another e-commerce platform.

How to Close Your Shopify Store

How do I close my Shopify shop? You need to know a few things before you begin the shut down task.

Shopify does not issue refunds

Unfortunately, this is not stated in the service policy. The good news is that you can get a free trial without a credit card so that you don’t have to worry about any charges if your trial ends.

You will be responsible for any outstanding charges

To close or pause your Shopify shop, you will need to ensure that you don’t have any outstanding bills.

This is our own Service Offered by the Blog Author.

shopify dropshipping store set up

Third-party apps and tools must be cancelled

You must disable all apps that charge recurring fees. Otherwise, you may still be charged. If you want to close your Shopify shop and you also have subscription fees for application, you should note that the payment is valid for 30 days. You will need to wait until the end of the process to cancel your Shopify account.

Also Read  Amazon to eBay Dropshipping Success Stories and Struggles

Shopify will offer application credits if you cancel a paid subscription. However, these cannot be used to purchase applications. If you close your shop, however, you won’t get any money back for the remainder of your subscription.

You will also need to end any billing agreements you have with third-party sellers for applications you activated manually. These transactions will not be affected by the Shopify app removal. However, it is possible to cancel your Shopify subscription.

How do I close my Shopify store?

How do I close Shopify stores during holiday? These are the steps to closing your Shopify store

Step 1: Log in

You must log in as the store owner. If you don’t have a shopify.com login yet, you will see Account instead Plan and Permissions.

Step 2: Click on Plan and Permissions, or Account

Tap on Settings in your Shopify admin panel and click on Plan and Permissions or Account.

Step 3: Close the Store

Click on the Sell or Close Store button to close the store.

Step 4: Type your password

Enter your password and click on Confirm.

Step 5: Close your Shopify Store

Shopify can assist you at this stage. If you’re certain that you want to close your shop, select an explanation from the drop-down menu and click on Close store.

Also Read  Dropshipping SmartPhones and Smart Devices - Make Profit

To verify that your store has been closed, you can visit the URL of your store to check if it is still online.

What happens if I close my Shopify store?

You will not be able to access your Shopify admin after you have closed your store. To log in again, you’ll need to enter your credit card information and reactivate the store. You can’t open a new store if you have closed your existing online store.

What if I close my Shopify store?

Can I cancel Shopify at anytime? You will not be charged the next month if you close your shopify store prior to your billing date. If you are on trial, you can cancel at any time during your trial period.

Keep in mind that if you purchased shipping labels or paid apps within the time that your store was active, any remaining balance will be charged to your account in a cancellation invoice.

Before you close the store, cancel any app subscriptions that you have signed up for. Also, uninstall the apps. You will avoid being charged for apps that you don’t need. After closing the store, you will lose access to all domains. Therefore, remember to delete any custom domains or transfer them away.

Is it possible to cancel the free trial by closing your Shopify store?

How do I delete my Shopify account? How to delete shopify stores after a trial? You can sign up for a 14-day free trial to test Shopify before you commit to a monthly plan. The free trial starts when you sign up and not when your store is created.

This is our own Service Offered by the Blog Author.

shopify dropshipping store set up
Also Read  5 Best Electronics Wholesale Distributors in Dubai

If you decide to upgrade to a paid plan, you won’t lose any work that you have done on your store during the free trial. You won’t have to pay any subscription fees if you sign up for a paid plan within your free trial.

You can create your Shopify store during your free trial. However, you must choose a monthly plan to start selling your products and services. Your free trial will end if you do not select a monthly plan. You will lose access to your shopify store until you purchase a paid plan.

You don’t have to cancel Shopify if you don’t select a pricing plan during the free trial. When your trial ends, your account will be locked and you won’t have to pay anything. To cancel your account, you must manually pause or close the store if you have chosen a pricing plan after your free trial ends.

Is it possible to close Shopify Store?

The store’s URL and name will be lost when the store is closed. Learn how to modify Shopify store URL. This means that you won’t be able to activate a new store using the same name and URL. If you have a free trial for your store and have not yet selected the pricing plan, there is no need to do anything.

Also Read  Where and How to Hire a Shopify Dropshipping Expert?

How do I reopen a closed Shopify store?

Can I re-open my Shopify store if I close it? If you wish to close your Shopify account, you can do so if your store is not closed for 30 days. Shopify must then confirm that they have all the configuration information regarding your store. This also applies to how to stop Shopify store.

Shopify will not store your data if the decision to reopen a store is made more than 30 business days after closing it.

To backup your shop information, you can export CSV files to your Shopify admin. These CSV files can be connected to other data in order to create a backup of or duplicate your store.

How do I close my Shopify account What if you just wanted to temporarily pause your Shopify store? You must also pay any fees owed before you can pause or close your Shopify store.

Check out View your Shopify bill to learn more about your bill. Also, you must stop using apps by hand. Otherwise, you will be charged app fees. You can cancel your account even if you’re on a trial period and have not made a decision about a pricing plan.

Conclusion

Shop owners often find it difficult to close or suspend a store temporarily. I wish you a restful night and the opportunity to continue your business smoothly and fortunately.

Also Read  6 Best Wholesale Suppliers for Abaya and Islamic Clothing

Shopify support cannot close or pause your shop for you. Follow this step-by-step guide to close Shopify Store.